‘The Hurt Locker’ & ’30 Rock’ Among Winners at Writers Guild Awards

Celebrities came out to support the writers at the 62nd Annual Writers Guild Awards on Saturday night, which had two simultaneous ceremonies in both New York City and Los Angeles.

Tina Fey's "30 Rock" team did it again, winning yet another award for Best Comedy. Meanwhile, writer Mark Boal won for Best Original Screenplay for 'The Hurt Locker.'

Other winners included writers of the fan favorite AMC series "Mad Men" and director Jason Reitman and writer Sheldon Turner won for Best Adapted Screenplay for 'Up in the Air.'

Read Complete Article at ETonline - Celebrities

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>